Client Summits


Business Preparedness for and Response to a Pandemic:
Protecting Your Workforce

If a pandemic were to occur, all countries would be affected by widespread illness, economic and social disruption would be great and large numbers of deaths would occur. Public health experts urge organizations and individuals to prepare for the possibility, in order to minimize the human tragedy.

Please join us for a one-hour teleconference to explore this issue and discuss strategies to protect your workforce:

  • What is a pandemic, and why is it important to plan now?
  • How might a pandemic impact businesses?
  • What are the behavioral health implications for human capital?
  • What can employers do?

Dates:

  • Monday, Sept. 24
    12:00 pm – 1:00 pm ET
    (11:00 am – 12:00 pm CT; 9:00 am – 10:00 am PT)
  • Wednesday, Sept. 26
    2:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET
    (1:00 pm – 2:00 pm CT; 11:00 am – 12:00 pm PT)

 

Click here to Register

Click here for Speaker bios

Speakers:

Eric Toner, MD
Senior Associate
Center for Biosecurity
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

Rich Paul, MSW, CEAP
Vice President
Health & Performance Solutions
ValueOptions

Questions? Contact us at SummitQuestions@valueoptions.com